The Hancock-Henderson Quill, Inc.

Bank of Stronghurst Celebrates during Annual Stockholders Meeting

The Bank of Stronghurst held its Annual Stockholders meeting Saturday, September 25, 2021 at St. Patrick Community Center, near Raritan, IL. Approximately 67 stockholders and guests attended the 12:30 P.M. meeting and luncheon buffet.

Stacie Newberry, President and C.E.O., led the stockholders and guests in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Director, Charles Neff, gave a brief history of the bank over the past 75 years.

Stacie Newberry, President and C.E.O. gave a greeting to all stockholders and guests.

At approximately 12:55 P.M. the meeting was opened by George Hennenfent, Chairman. David Knutstrom and Jerame Cokel served as Judges. Brenda Brokaw was Secretary.

The Chairman called on Joshua DeSotel, Executive Vice President and Cashier for his financial report. Mr. DeSotel reported that the Bank enjoyed another profitable year with net income after taxes of $325,265.84. Total Equity Capital ended the year at $13,661,401.69. Mr. DeSotel ended the report stating that with the Bank's excellent capital position, strong management team and loyal customers and shareholders, the Bank of Stronghurst looks forward to another year of profitability and growth.

Chairman Hennenfent then called on Charlie Ford, Vice President & Farm Loan Officer to report on the Bank's loan portfolio. Mr. Ford shared a breakdown of the loan categories and indicated that with our competitive rates, we look forward to additional loan growth in 2021.

Each stockholder was given a copy of the minutes of last year's meeting. The Chairman asked for a motion to approve the minutes. A motion was made by Janice Neff and seconded by Dessa Rodeffer to accept the 2020 stockholder minutes as presented. The motion unanimously carried.

Judges for the meeting, David Knutstrom and Jerame Cokel reported 2,179 shares of stock represented in person and 1,558 shares represented by proxy, making a total of 3,737 shares represented. Chairman Hennenfent then declared a quorum present for the transaction of business.

Chairman Hennenfent called for the Election of Directors for the coming year. A motion was made by David Knutstrom and seconded by Jerame Cokel that the present Directors be nominated for the coming year, close the nominations and that a unanimous ballot be cast to elect the nominees. The motion unanimously carried. The Directors for the coming year will be:

George Hennenfent
Charles Neff
Jerry Keimig
Cheryl Waddill
Stacie Newberry
Rodney Brake
Byron Burg

Chairman Hennenfent called on Brenda Brokaw to conduct a drawing for door prizes. Winners of the drawing were as follows:

Fresh floral centerpieces -Marlene Knutstrom, John B. Kane, and Charles Vaughn, US Mint proof coin sets, Kay Pond and James Miller, American Eagle Silver Dollar, Janice Neff, Abraham Lincoln $1 Coin Set, Carolyn Anders and Carolyn Fry, Gift basket of specialty items, Kathy Keimig, Norma Harden and Frank Doyle.

Mr. Hennenfent then asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. A motion was made by Bonnie Hensley to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Kathy Keimig and unanimously passed.

The invocation was given by Joshua DeSotel.

Following the Annual Stockholders meeting, Saturday, September 25, 2021 the newly elected Board of Directors of the Bank of Stronghurst met at St. Patrick Community Center for the Organizational Meeting. The Officers for 2021 were appointed as follows:

George Hennenfent, Chairman of the Board; Stacie Newberry, President and CEO;

Joshua DeSotel, Executive Vice President & Cashier; Charlie Ford, Vice President and Farm Loan Officer;

Brenda Brokaw, Assistant Cashier; Sandra Ford, Assistant Vice President; Shelley Morrison, BSA Officer; Wyatt Logan, Loan Officer.

Brenda Brokaw, Secretary of the Stockholder's Meeting

September 25, 2021

Bank of Stronghurst Officers from left: Charlie Ford Vice President/Farm Loan Officer, Stacie Newberry President/CEO, and Joshua DeSotel Executive Vice President/Cashier.