The Hancock-Henderson Quill, Inc.

Bank of Stronghurst Holds Annual Shareholders Meeting

The Bank of Stronghurst held its Annual Stockholders meeting Tuesday, March 8, 2016, at St. Patrick Community Center, near Raritan, IL. Approximately 88 stockholders and guests attended the 12:30 P.M. luncheon buffet and meeting.

Stacie Newberry, President and C.E.O., led the stockholders and guests in the Pledge of Allegiance. The invocation was given by Joshua DeSotel.

At approximately 1:32 P.M. the meeting was opened by George Hennenfent, Chairman. Sidney Dowell, Erin Dowell and Jerame Cokel served as Judges. Brenda Brokaw was Secretary.

The Chairman called on Stacie Newberry, President and CEO, for her financial report.

Chairman Hennenfent then called on Josh DeSotel, Executive Vice President and Cashier to report on the Bank's loan portfolio.

Each stockholder was given a copy of the minutes of last year's meeting. The Chairman asked for a motion to approve the minutes. A motion was made by Robert Dillon and seconded by Beryl Sparrow to accept the 2015 stockholder minutes as presented. The motion unanimously carried.

Judges for the meeting, Sidney Dowell, Erin Dowell and Jerame Cokel, reported 3246 shares of stock represented in person and 1924 shares represented by proxy, making a total of 5,170 shares represented. Chairman Hennenfent then declared a quorum present for the transaction of business.

Chairman Hennenfent called for the Election of Directors for the coming year. A motion was made by David Vancil Sr. and seconded by Erin Dowell, that the present Directors be nominated for the coming year, close the nominations and that a unanimous ballot be cast to elect the nominees. The motion unanimously carried. The Directors for the coming year will be:

George Hennenfent, Charles E. Neff, Kenneth Nimrick, Cheryl Waddill, Stacie Newberry, Rodney Brake, and Byron Burg.

Chairman Hennenfent called on Brenda Brokaw to conduct a drawing for door prizes. Winners of the drawing were as follows:

Fresh Floral Centerpieces-Sammy Blender, Catherine Burg and Janet Sly

2015 US Mint Proof Coin Sets: Elaine White and Ruby Steck

Gift Basket of Specialty Items: Kenneth McNeill and Virginia Larsen

Mr. Hennenfent then asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. A motion was made by Rod Dowell to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Dessa Rodeffer and unanimously passed.

Following the Annual Stockholders meeting, Tuesday, March 8, 2016, the newly elected Board of Directors of the Bank of Stronghurst met at the banking house for the Organizational Meeting. The Officers for 2016 were appointed as follows:

George Hennenfent, Chairman of the Board

Stacie Newberry, President and C.E.O.

Joshua DeSotel, Executive Vice President & Cashier

Charlie Ford, Farm Loan Officer

Shawn McKoon, Vice President

Brenda Brokaw, Assistant Cashier

Sandra Ford, Assistant Vice President

Rashele Gordon, Loan Officer

Brenda Brokaw, Secretary of the Stockholder's Meeting

March 8, 2016

The Bank of Stronghurst Directors gather after the annual meeting to organize for the upcoming year: from left front is Kenneth Nimrick, Cheryl Waddill, and Stacie Newberry, President and C.E.O.. From back left is Byron Burg, Rodney Brake, Charles E. Neff and George Hennenfent, Chairman of the Board.