The Hancock-Henderson Quill, Inc.

Scouts Awarded Golden Shovel Award

Boy Scout Troop #61 in Oquawka was awarded the "Golden Shovel Award" during the district dinner for providing the highest amount of "community service hours" in the Shoquoquon District throughout the 2014 year.

Pictured L-R: Assist. Scoutmaster Jason Guyton, Jon Guyton, Graham Kelly, Assist. Scoutmaster BJ Kelly, Dalton Spiker, Caleb Ford, Parker Moede, Dylan Spiker, Hunter West, Oleksiy Baker, Jarid Guyton and Scoutmaster Scott Ray.