The Hancock-Henderson Quill, Inc.

La Harpe City Council

Is Still Receiving Estimates For Bandstand in City Park

The La Harpe City Council met on Monday, April 13, 2015. Present at the meeting were Kurt Dittmer, John Quigle, Dan Gillett, Ken Foster, David Mershon, Amy Palmer, Justin Livingston, Dave Little, Tim Graves, Wayne Humphrey, Josh Mercer from WIRC, Ryan Kienast, Doug Endres, and Christy Kienast.

Josh Mercer from WIRC was present to talk about the CDAP grant. The council passed the resolution to go ahead with the grant.

The water collections went pretty well. The current delinquent amount is $6700 with some new additions to the list.

Work has been started to replace the G Street intersection.

Estimates are still being received for the bandstand in the city park.

Local contractors have been asked to submit estimates to tear up the old basketball court and replace it with concrete.

The new chiropractic office in La Harpe opened last Thursday (April 9th).

The current liquor licenses expires on April 30th of this year (2015) for R&D Foods, RB Pitstop, and Caseys. The council approved to reissue the three liquor licenses.

The election results for mayor were read: 199 votes for Ryan Kienast and 194 votes for Delbert Kreps. Ken Foster received 148 votes, Amy Palmer received 99 votes, and David Mershon received 105 votes for open seats on the council, and Lucretia McPeak 358 for Clerk, Marcia Neff 361 for Treasurer. The new mayor and council members will be sworn in at the first meeting in May.

City-Wide-Clean-Up is May 8th. The next supervisors meeting will be May 7th.

The next city council meeting will be Monday, April 27, at the La Harpe City Hall.