The Hancock-Henderson Quill, Inc.

Village Of Raritan Minutes

The trustees of the Raritan Village Board met in the meeting room of the Raritan Fire House February 13, 2014 with trustees Sammy Blender, Dwayne Magee, Gary Powless, Rob Williamson, Richard Knapp, Phil Anders and Clerk Jim Blender answering roll call. Clerk Jim Blender called the meeting to order and led the trustees in saying the Pledge of Allegiance. Trustee Powless opened with prayer.

On motion by trustee Magee, seconded by trustee Powless the minutes were unanimously approved as presented.

Bills presented were as follows: Phil Anders $245.00; Waste Management $986.00; Dennis Rankin $194.80; Dallas Rural Water $766.39; PDC $16.00; Ameren IP $1,028.42; Bowlyou Tax $60.00; IMCO Water Meter $155.90. A motion was made by trustee Powless, seconded by trustee Blender. Motion carried.

On motion by trustee Knapp, seconded by trustee Powless the board voted to give the Raritan Fire District $100.00 for electricity for the Christmas lights.

A motion was made by trustee Magee, seconded by trustee Blender and and with unanimous approval, the board voted to adjourn the meeting until the next regular meeting night. Motion carried.