The Hancock-Henderson Quill, Inc.

Earned Trip to State Track Competition!

The 16 members of the LaHarpe/Dallas City track team who qualified for state are as follows:

8th Grade 4x100: Braden Bennett, Jacob Sholl,

Chance Haes, Blaze Murfin, Joe Bauer

8th Grade 4x200: Colton Ragain, Cameron Gresham, Dustin Huss, Darrin Faul, Colton Todd

8th Grade 100 Meter Dash: Jacob Sholl, Braden Bennett

8th Grade 200 Meter Dash: Braden Bennett

8th Grade 400 Meter Dash: Jacob Sholl (new team record)

8th Grade 800 Meter Run: Chance Haes

8th Grade Girls Discus: Karly Jones

7th Grade 4x100: Carson McKee, Lane Hardisty, Donnie Wetterling, Spencer Ferguson, Kyle Baker

7th Grade Hurdles: Spencer Ferguson (first place)

7th Grade Long Jump: Spencer Ferguson

7th Grade 800 Meter Run: Donnie Wetterling

The IESA State Track Meet for Junior High was held May 13, and May 14th at Eastside Centre, East Peoria