The Hancock-Henderson Quill, Inc.

La Harpe City Council Met

The La Harpe City Council met for their regular meeting March 8, at 7:00 p.m. with all Aldermen present: Todd Irish, Brian Lovell, Marcia Stiller, Michael Bennett, Vicki Burford, Darrell Kraft, Treasurer-Marcia Neff, City Clerk-Lucretia McPeak, and Mayor-Kenneth Brown.

After usual business Eric Moe and George Russell, McClure Engineers, were present to discuss the sewer evaluation, and La Harpe's drinking water system.

Kevin Wiehardt, with WIRC, was present to discuss CDAP grant apps. Surveys from 2007 are still viable.

Motions were made and carried to: authorize the Motor Fuel Tax Supplemental Resolution for Streets and Municipalities, and to re-submit the 2007 survey for the Design grant.

City wide clean up will be May 7th.

Daniel Carpenter passed his class "D" water license.

Council went into Executive session. The regular meeting adjourned at 8:52 p.m.

The next scheduled regular council meeting will be March 22, at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall and is open to the public.

Also present were: Justin Livingston, Willo Shutwell, Daniel Carpenter, Roger Hughes, Wayne Humphrey, Tim Graves, George Russell, Eric Moe, Richard Rasmussen, Dan Gillett, Kevin Wiehardt, and Doug Endres.

Lucretia McPeak, Clerk