The Hancock-Henderson Quill, Inc.

La Harpe City Council

The La Harpe City Council met for their regular meeting August 9, at 7:00 p.m. Motions were approved to waive the 3rd reading and pass the 2010 Garbage Ordinance # 2010-5, and to waive the 1st and 2nd reading of the Enterprise Zone Ordinance # 2010-6, due to time restraints.

The Council also approved motions to:

There was a water main break at the library, and the alley between the Post Office and City Hall will be closed until the break can be repaired.

Mayor Brown thanked everyone who helped and participated with the Fred Gibb Car show on Saturday, August 7th. The meeting adjourned at 8:21 p.m. The next scheduled regular council meeting will be August 23, 2010, at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall.

Aldermen present: Todd Irish, Brian Lovell, Marcia Stiller, Michael Bennett, Vicki Burford, Darrell Kraft, Treasurer-Marcia Neff, City Clerk-Lucretia McPeak, and Mayor-Kenneth Brown.

Also present were: Willo Carpenter, Daniel Carpenter, Wayne Humphrey, Richard Rasmussen, Justin Livingston, James Marsack, Dan Gillett, Kim Pierce, and Doug Endres.