The Hancock-Henderson Quill, Inc.

Gladstone Seats New Board

By: Dessa Rodeffer, Quill Publisher/Owner

The Gladstone Board met Monday evening at 6:00 p.m. at the Gladstone Community Building and swore in new mayor Dave Stewart, new clerk Florence Mae Stewart, and 3 board members Rex McKinney, Wendell Parsons, and Jr. Bielser who joined incumbents Darlene Manes, Mike Hopkins, and Byron Sebastian.

Sebastian was absent as was the former outgoing Clerk Joyce Hetrick who has served Gladstone for the past 25 years and Trustee Jim Hetrick who just finished serving 11 years. Refreshments were served. Details of the meeting will be in "The Quill" next week.